tennis player serving the ball

 

Tennis 

Co-Head Coaches: Nicole Smith and Hilly Bryntesson

The tennis team was the very first girls sport at ANC. The team welcomes athletes with previous experience as well as those who are new to the sport. The coaches focus on strength, concentration and perseverance and use fun activities during practice to build community and team spirit. 

The team competes in both singles and doubles and is celebrating recent wins in the Friends Schools League, as well as success in their non-league schedule. 

Schedule

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Girls Tennis

2024 Results

* = league opponent

Date Opponent Location Results
8/30 Academy Park Home  
9/04 Kimberton Waldorf Home  
9/06 Jenkintown  Home  
9/10 Friends' Central* Home  
9/11 Bensalem Away  
9/13 Calvary Christian Away  
9/17 Westtown* Away  
9/19 Martin Saints Classical Away  
9/20 Germantown Friends* Home  
9/24 Abington Friends* Home  
9/26 Phil-Mont Christian Home  
9/27 Shipley* Away  
10/01 Barrack Hebrew Academy* Home  
10/04 Friends Select* Away  
10/08 George School* Away  
10/11 Calvary Christian Home  
10/18 Villa Victoria Away  
10/21 Girard College Away  

 

Season Archives