girls tennis player hitting the ball

Tennis 

Head Coach: Aven Bernhardt

Assistant Coach: Bonnie Hodgell 

The tennis team was the very first girls sport at ANC. The team welcomes athletes with previous experience as well as those who are new to the sport. The coaches focus on strength, concentration and perseverance and use fun activities during practice to build community and team spirit. 

The team competes in both singles and doubles and is celebrating recent wins in the Friends Schools League, as well as success in their non-league schedule. 

Varsity Scores

* = league game

Date Opponent Location Results
9/03 Bensalem Away W, 5-0
9/13 Calvary Christian Away  
9/17 Friends Select* Home  
9/20 Abington Friends* Away  
9/24 George School* Home  
9/25 Friends Central Home  
9/27 Germantown Friends* Away  
10/02 Moorestown Friends* Home  
10/04 Bensalem Home  
10/11 Shipley Away  
10/15 Westtown Home  

* = league game

JV Scores

Date Opponent Location Results
9/03 Bensalem Home L, 0-3
9/20 Abington Friends* Home  
9/24 George School* Away  
9/25 Friends Central Away  
9/27 Germantown Friends* Home  
10/02 Moorestown Friends* Away  
10/11 Shipley Home  
10/15 Westtown Away  

Game Schedule

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
Wed, Sep 4
Thu, Sep 5
Fri, Sep 6
Sat, Sep 7
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
Tue, Sep 10
Wed, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 12
Fri, Sep 13
Sat, Sep 14
Sun, Sep 15
Mon, Sep 16
Tue, Sep 17
Wed, Sep 18
Thu, Sep 19
Fri, Sep 20
Sat, Sep 21
Sun, Sep 22
Mon, Sep 23
Thu, Sep 26
Sat, Sep 28

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • 3asiw0 Girls Tennis

Results

Date Opponent Location Results
Brandon Asplundh Boys School Athletic Director brandon.asplundh@ancss.org 267-502-2659
Jackie Pennink Girls School Athletic Director jackie.pennink@ancss.org 267-502-2573
Holly Adams Assistant to the Athletic Directors holly.adams@ancss.org 267-502-4516