tennis playing getting ready to hit the ball with her racket

Tennis 

Head Coach: Nicole Smith

The tennis team was the very first girls sport at ANC. The team welcomes athletes with previous experience as well as those who are new to the sport. The coaches focus on strength, concentration and perseverance and use fun activities during practice to build community and team spirit. 

The team competes in both singles and doubles and is celebrating recent wins in the Friends Schools League, as well as success in their non-league schedule. 

Game Schedule

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5
Sun, Nov 6
Mon, Nov 7
Tue, Nov 8
Wed, Nov 9
Thu, Nov 10
Fri, Nov 11
Sat, Nov 12
Sun, Nov 13
Mon, Nov 14
Tue, Nov 15
Wed, Nov 16
Thu, Nov 17
Fri, Nov 18
Sat, Nov 19
Sun, Nov 20
Mon, Nov 21
Tue, Nov 22
Wed, Nov 23
Thu, Nov 24
Fri, Nov 25
Sat, Nov 26
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Girls Tennis

2022 Results

* = league opponent

Date Opponent Location Results
9/09 Bensalem Away W, 3 - 2
9/13 Bensalem Home  W, 3 - 2
9/16 Germantown Friends* Home L, 0 - 5
9/20 Moorestown Friends* Away L, 0 - 5
9/21 Jenkintown Home L, 2 - 3
9/23 Calvary Christian Academy Away L, 1 - 4
9/28 Friends Select* Home W, 3 - 2
9/30 Friends Central* Home L, 0 - 5
10/07 Calvary Christian Academy Home W, 3 - 2
10/12 Phil-Mont Christian Academy Home L, 2 - 3
10/14  Shipley* Away L, 0 - 5
10/18 Abington Friends* Home L, 1 - 4
10/19 George School* Home L, 0 - 5
10/20 Westtown* Home L, 0-5

Season Archives