girls lacrosse player

Girls Lacrosse

Head Coach: Whin Sylla

Assistant Coach: Laura D'Angelo

The girls lacrosse team focuses on speed, endurance and individual stick skills, as well as teamwork. During the 2019 season, the team’s record was 12-5 overall and 4-4 in the Friends Schools League, earning them a spot in the league playoffs for the first time in 18 years. The program has had players go on to play NCAA Division 1 Lacrosse at Temple University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. 

Game Schedule

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2
Mon, May 3
Thu, May 6
Fri, May 7
Sat, May 8
Sun, May 9
Mon, May 10
Tue, May 11
Wed, May 12
Thu, May 13
Fri, May 14
Sat, May 15
Sun, May 16
Mon, May 17
Tue, May 18
Wed, May 19
Thu, May 20
Fri, May 21
Sat, May 22
Sun, May 23
Mon, May 24
Tue, May 25
Wed, May 26
Thu, May 27
Fri, May 28
Sat, May 29
Sun, May 30
Mon, May 31
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • 3ow25m Girls Lacrosse

Results

* = league opponent

Date Opponent Location Results
3/26 Lower Moreland Home W, 12 - 7
3/30 St. Hubert Home W, 13 - 4
4/06 Pennington Home L, 9 - 13
4/08 Abington Friends (non-league) Home W, 17 - 9
4/14 Perkiomen Away W, 18 - 8
4/23 Shipley* Home L, 6 - 18
4/27 Germantown Friends* Home L, 9 - 21
4/30 Friends Central* Away W, 16 - 3
5/04 Jenkintown Home L, 9 - 14
5/05 Moorestown Friends* Away  
5/07 George School* Home  
5/11 Abington Friends* Away