field hockey player

Field Hockey

Head Coach: Whin Sylla
Assistant Coach: Sarah Waelchli 

Varsity Record: 9-7

The girls field hockey team has a long tradition of success, both on and off the field. Experienced players as well as those new to the sport are welcome to join this hard-working team to improve their endurance, skills and knowledge of the game. 

The team has won six of the last seven Friends Schools League championships. This past season six players were named to the FSL All-League team. The program has had players go on to play NCAA Division 1 Field Hockey at Richmond University and the University of Pennsylvania. 

Results

* = league opponent

Date Opponent Location Results
9/04 Archbishop Wood Away L, 2-3
9/10 Conwell Egan Away W, 3 -0
9/13 Germantown Friends* Home W 3 -0
9/17 Hun School Home W, 3 - 0
9/18 Pennington Away L , 1 - 3
9/20 Springside Chestnut Hill Home L , 0 - 2
9/24 George School* Away W, 4 -0
9/25 William Penn Charter Away L,  2 - 5
9/27 Friends Select* Home W, 7 - 1
10/02 Moorestown Friends* Away L , 1 - 2 (OT)
10/03 Plumstead Christian Home W, 2 -0
10/11 Shipley* Away W, 2 -1 (OT)
10/15 Westtown* Home L, 1 - 4
10/16 Bensalem Home W, 5 - 2
10/18 Friends Central* Home W, 2 -0
10/26 FSL Semifinals @ Westtown Away L, 2 -3

Game Schedule

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 7
Wed, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 9
Fri, Jan 10
Sat, Jan 11
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 13
Tue, Jan 14
Wed, Jan 15
Thu, Jan 16
Fri, Jan 17
Sat, Jan 18
Sun, Jan 19
Mon, Jan 20
Tue, Jan 21
Wed, Jan 22
Thu, Jan 23
Fri, Jan 24
Sat, Jan 25
Sun, Jan 26
Mon, Jan 27
Tue, Jan 28
Wed, Jan 29
Thu, Jan 30
Fri, Jan 31
Sat, Feb 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • 3asgvz Girls Field Hockey