field hockey player

Field Hockey

Head Coach: Whin Sylla
Assistant Coach: Sarah Waelchli 

The girls field hockey team has a long tradition of success, both on and off the field. Experienced players as well as those new to the sport are welcome to join this hard-working team to improve their endurance, skills and knowledge of the game. 

The team has won six of the last seven Friends Schools League championships. This past season six players were named to the FSL All-League team. The program has had players go on to play NCAA Division 1 Field Hockey at Richmond University and the University of Pennsylvania. 

Results

* = league opponent

Date Opponent Location Results
9/17 Plumstead Christian Home W, 4-0
9/18 Jenkintown Home W, 2-0
10/13 Lower Moreland Home L, 4-5
10/19 Archbishop Wood Home  W, 5-1
10/27 Conwell Egan Away W, 2-1
11/05 Pennington Home  

Game Schedule

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 28
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Thu, Apr 1
Fri, Apr 2
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
Sun, Apr 11
Mon, Apr 12
Tue, Apr 13
Wed, Apr 14
Thu, Apr 15
Fri, Apr 16
Sat, Apr 17
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Tue, Apr 20
Wed, Apr 21
Thu, Apr 22
Fri, Apr 23
Sat, Apr 24
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • 3asgvz Girls Field Hockey

Season Archives