field hockey player

Field Hockey

Head Coach: Whin Sylla
Assistant Coach: Sarah Waelchli 

The girls field hockey team has a long tradition of success, both on and off the field. Experienced players as well as those new to the sport are welcome to join this hard-working team to improve their endurance, skills and knowledge of the game. 

The team has won six of the last seven Friends Schools League championships. This past season six players were named to the FSL All-League team. The program has had players go on to play NCAA Division 1 Field Hockey at Richmond University and the University of Pennsylvania. 

Results

* = league opponent

Date Opponent Location Results
9/17 Plumstead Christian Home W, 4-0
9/18 Jenkintown Home W, 2-0
9/13 Lower Moreland Home  

Game Schedule

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 27
Mon, Sep 28
Tue, Sep 29
Wed, Sep 30
Thu, Oct 1
3asgvz Varsity Field Hockey vs BACS
-
Fri, Oct 2
Sat, Oct 3
Sun, Oct 4
Mon, Oct 5
Tue, Oct 6
Wed, Oct 7
Thu, Oct 8
Fri, Oct 9
Sat, Oct 10
3asgvz Varsity Field Hockey vs Alumni
-
Sun, Oct 11
Mon, Oct 12
Tue, Oct 13
Wed, Oct 14
Thu, Oct 15
Fri, Oct 16
Sat, Oct 17
Sun, Oct 18
Mon, Oct 19
Tue, Oct 20
Wed, Oct 21
Thu, Oct 22
Fri, Oct 23
Sat, Oct 24
Sun, Oct 25
Mon, Oct 26
Tue, Oct 27
Wed, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 30
Sat, Oct 31

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • 3asgvz Girls Field Hockey

Season Archives