From the Coaches

The 2018 baseball team (0-12) did not experience the type of success it had hoped for. After losing several key players from the 2017 squad, the 2018 Lions relied heavily on a young roster while going against talented, older, and more experienced opponents.

Captains Gannon Blair (12) and Colin O’Hara (11) led the team in most statistical categories, but more importantly, they led them through the journey of a difficult season.

Juniors Zach Anusky, Joe Dybalski, Erik Kenny, Will Schenk, and Matt Thygeson all played out of their primary positions from time-to-time in order to do what was best for the team during any given situation.

Sophomores Jared Banks, Gavin Johns, Glenn Sabb, and Owen Thygeson all played pivotal roles for the team. The experience they gained this season will help when the team takes the diamond in the spring of 2019.

Freshmen Patrick McManus, Joel Schriver, and Brendan Tracey saw considerable varsity time and each made remarkable contributions to the program.

While the 2018 campaign was dark and difficult, the future looks bright with such a young roster. The ANC baseball team is proud of the progress it made this season and looks to improve even more next spring.

Athletics

Boys Teams | Baseball

The coaches of the ANC Boys Baseball team pass on their love of the sport to our boys. In practice, our teams focus on increasing athleticism, accuracy, and awareness. For up-to-date information and game cancellations, call our Sports Hotline: 267-502-4801.

Friends School League Schedule and Results

Click Here to See the Game Schedule >>

Scores and Recaps 

ANC: 3 vs. AFS: 10

Shipley JV - 14 v. ANC JV - 1 May 8, 2019

Westtown - 16 v. ANC - 6 | Tuesday, May 7, 2019

ANC - 5 v. MFS - 15 | Saturday, May 4, 2019

George School - 6 v. ANC - 3 | Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Shipley - 20 v. ANC - 11 | Wednesday, April 24, 2019

AFS - 13 v. ANC - 0 | Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Solebury - 0 v. ANC - 14 | Thursday, April 18, 2019

FCS JV - 15 v. ANC JV - 0 | Wednesday, April 17, 2019

ANC - 0 v. FCS - 12 | Tuesday, April 16, 2019

ANC - 1 v. AFS - 11 | Saturday, April 13, 2019

MFS - 7 v. ANC - 5 | Friday, April 12, 2019

ANC JV - 0 @ Shipley JV - 23

ANC - 4 v. GFS - 14 | Tuesday, April 9, 2019

GFS JV - 23 v. ANC JV - 0| Monday, April 8, 2019

ANC - 0 v FSS - 15 | Tuesday, April 2, 2019

George JV - 6 v. ANC JV - 18 | Saturday, March 30, 2019

Bishop McDevitt - 12 v. ANC - 4 | Friday, March 29, 2019

Phelps - 13 v. ANC - 8 March 27, 2019

Lower Moreland JV - 19 v. ANC JV - 4

267-502-2539 | admissions@ancss.org

Academy of the New Church Secondary Schools

2815 Benade Circle, PO Box 707, Bryn Athyn, PA 19009

© Academy of the New Church 2019 | Privacy Policy