Academics

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Kira R. Schadegg, Girls School Principal
B.S., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; M.Ed., Arcadia University
kira.schadegg@ancss.org
267.502.2542


Jeremy T. Irwin, Boys School Principal
B.S., Wayne State University; M.Ed., University of Phoenix
jeremy.irwin@ancss.org
267.502.4565


James M. Adams, Secondary Schools Managing Director

jim.adams@ancss.org
267.502.2581


Elizabeth K. Fuller, Girls School Assistant Principal, Registrar
B.A., James Madison University; M.A., Arcadia University
Collaborative Courses:
Accelerated Algebra. elizabeth.fuller@ancss.org
267.502.2692


Douglas A. Reuter, Boys School Assistant Principal
B.A., The College of New Jersey; M.A., Arcadia University
Collaborative Courses: Senior English.  Other roles: Senior Class Advisor, Boys Head Baseball Coach. | doug.reuter@ancss.org
267.502.2643


Kevin Junge, College and Career Counselor
B.S., University of Pennsylvania, Wharton School; M. Ed., Arcadia University
Boys School Courses: Sophomore Boys English. Collaborative Courses: Senior Seminar. Other Roles: Football Assistant Coach. | kevin.junge@ancss.org
267.502.2568


B. Erikson Odhner, Director of Studies
B.A., Bryn Athyn College; M.A., Villanova University
Other Roles: Assessment, MSA Coordinator, Curriculum Coordinator, Website Manager. | erik.odhner@ancss.org
267.502.2615


Crystal Smith, School Nurse
B.S.N., R.N., Eastern University

cyrstal.smith@ancss.org
267.502.4582


Hayley Gunther, Instructional Technologist
B.S., Bryn Athyn College; M.Ed., St. Joseph's University

hayley.gunther@ancss.org
267.502.4877


Wendy Clymer, Girls School Administrative Assistant
B.S., Pennsylvania State University

Wendy.clymer@ancss.org
267.502.2556


Carol Brannon, Boys School Administrative Assistant

carol.brannon@ancss.org
267.502.2538


Admissions Office

Denise DiFiglia, Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
B.S., Gwynedd Mercy University
denise.difiglia@ancss.org
267.502.4855


Jennifer S. Allen,
Associate Director of Admissions
jennifer.allen@ancss.org
267.502.4521

Art Department

Christopher Y. Waelchli, Performing Arts Department Chair
B.M., Catholic University
Collaborative Courses: Fundamentals of Art, Choral Music, Performing Arts Portfolio, Stagecraft. Other Roles: Musical Director, Technical Theater Director. | chris.waelchli@ancss.org
267.502.4858


Keith A. Gruber Fine Arts Department Chair
B.A., Washington and Jefferson College; M.F.A., University of the Arts
Collaborative Courses: Visual Arts Portfolio, Fundamentals of Art, Pottery, Sculpture, Ceramics. Other Roles: Stuart Hall Head Housemaster, Phi Alpha Advisor. | keith.gruber@ancss.org
267.502.2639


Eyvind C. Boyesen,
B.A., Lehigh University
Boys School Courses: Physical Education, Algebra I. Collaborative Courses: Fundamentals of Art, Photography, Stained Glass, Printmaking. Other Roles: Physical Education and Health Department Chair, Head Wrestling Coach, Asst. Housemaster. | eyvind.boyesen@ancss.org
267.502.2690


Simon Daum
B.M.E., Shenandoah University
Collaborative Courses: Instrumental Ensemble. Other Roles: Drama Co-Director, Assistant Sigma Advisor, Mitchell Performing Arts Assistant Manager. simon.daum@ancss.org
267.502.4851


Sarah Gladish
B.A., Brandeis University, M.A., Holy Family University
Collaborative Courses: Performing Arts Portfolio. Other Roles: Dance Ensemble Director, Choreographer, Academian Advisor, Educational Support. | sarah.gladish@ancss.org
267.502.2665


Naomi Haus-Roth, Director of Mitchell Performing Arts Center 
Collaborative Courses: Stagecraft. Other Roles: Theater Club Advisor. | naomi.haus-roth@mitchellcenter.info
267.502.4889


Lisa Knight
Certificate in Painting, Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts
Collaborative Courses: Drawing and Painting. | lisa.knight@ancss.org
267.502.4872


Nancy E. Metroka
B.A., Montclair State College; M.Mus.Ed., Temple University
Instrumental Ensemble| nancy.metroka@ancss.org
267.502.2690


Sarah C. Waelchli
B.S.L.A., Georgetown University; M.A. St. Louis University, Madrid
Collaborative Courses: Spanish 2, Spanish 3. Other Roles: Drama Producer; Assistant Field Hockey Coach. | sarah.waelchli@ancss.org
267.502.2678

English Department

Baird J. Kistner, English Department Chair
B.A., University of Richmond; M.A., Villanova University

Boys School Courses: Freshman English, Junior English. Other Roles: Drama Director, Chapel Audio-Video. | baird.kistner@ancss.org
267.502.2963


Erica W. Cantley
B.A., Columbia University; M.A., Arcadia University
Girls School Courses: Sophomore English, Senior English. Collaborative Courses: Film Appreciation. | erica.cantley@ancss.org
267.502.2661


Bonnie C. Hodgell
B.A., University of Scranton; M.A., Bread Loaf School of English at Middlebury College
Girls School Courses: Freshman English, Junior English. Other Roles: Girls Tennis Assistant Coach. | bonnie.hodgell@ancss.org
267.502.2553


Kevin Junge
B.S., University of Pennsylvania, Wharton School; M.Ed., Arcadia University
Boys School Courses: Sophomore Boys English. Collaborative Courses: Senior Seminar. Other Roles: College and Career Counselor, Football Assistant Coach. | kevin.junge@ancss.org
267.502.2568


Douglas A. Reuter
B.A., The College of New Jersey; M.A., Arcadia University
Boys School Courses: Senior English. Other Roles: Boys School Assistant Principal, Senior Class Advisor, Boys Head Baseball Coach. | doug.reuter@ancss.org
267.502.2643

Languages Department

Gail A. Cooper, Language Department Chair
B.A., Oakland University; M.A., Villanova University; M.A., Bryn Athyn College
Boys School Courses: Latin 1. Collaborative Courses: Latin 2, Latin 3. Other Roles: Freshman Class Advisor. | gail.cooper@ancss.org
267.502.2552


Michaela Boyesen
B.A., Bryn Athyn College

Girls School Courses: Latin 1. Collaborative Courses: Accelerated Geometry, Accelerated Algebra 2. | michaela.boyesen@ancss.org
267.502.2545


Holly Connelly
B
.A., Franklin and Marshall College; M.A., S. Oregon Univ. at l'Universite' Catholique de l'Ouest
Collaborative Courses: French 1, French 2, French 3-4.
Other Roles: Girls Ice Hockey Assistant Coach. | holly.connelly@ancss.org
267.502.4515


Sarah C. Waelchli
B.S.L.A., Georgetown University; M.A. St. Louis University, Madrid
Collaborative Courses: Spanish 2, Spanish 3, Honors Spanish. Other Roles: Drama Producer; Field Hockey Coach. | sarah.waelchli@ancss.org
267.502.2678


Margaret M. Walker
B.A., University of Pennsylvania; J.D., Villanova University School of Law
Girls School Courses: European History. Collaborative Courses: Spanish 1. Other Roles: Yearbook Advisor. | meg.walker@ancss.org
267.502.2629

History Department

Ty L. Klippenstein, History Department Chair
B.A., Gettysburg College; M.A.H., Arcadia University
Boys School Courses: U.S. History. Collaborative Courses: Civics and Economics. Other Roles: Boys Wrestling Assistant Coach, Boys Football Head Coach. | ty.klippenstein@ancss.org
267.502.4853


Dylan Glenn
B.A., Bryn Athyn College
Boys School Courses: Ancient History. Collaborative Courses: PreCalculus, Honors PreCalculus. | dylan.glenn@ancss.org
267.502.2572


Emily L. Klippenstein
B.A., Gettysburg College
Girls School Courses: Ancient History. Other Roles: Assist. Housemother. | emily.klippenstein@ancss.org
267.502.2638


Kendra Knight
B.A., Bryn Athyn College

Girls School Courses:
 U.S. History. Other Roles: AKM Advisor, Educational Support. | kendra.knight@ancss.org
267.502.2559 


Dylan Odhner
B.A., Bryn Athyn College

Boys School Courses:
 Medieval History, Algebra 2. Collaborative Courses Senior Project. Other Roles: Social Media Director | dylan.odhner@ancss.org
267.502.2528 


Margaret M. Walker
B.A., University of Pennsylvania; J.D., Villanova University School of Law
Girls School Courses: European History. Collaborative Courses Spanish 1. Other Roles: Yearbook Advisor. | meg.walker@ancss.org
267.502.2629

Mathematics Department

Cory B. Boyce, Mathematics Department Chair
B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute; M.A., Lehigh University
Collaborative Courses: AP Calculus, AP Statistics, Senior Project. Other Roles: Boys Soccer Assistant Coach. | cory.boyce@ancss.org
267.502.2521


Megan S. Allen
B.S., Union Institute and University

Girls School Courses: Algebra 1, Geometry, Biology. Other Roles: Assistant AKM Advisor. | megan.allen@ancss.org
267.502.4562


Michaela Boyesen
B.A., Bryn Athyn College

Girls School Courses: Latin 1. Collaborative Courses: Accelerated Geometry, Accelerated Algebra 2. | michaela.boyesen@ancss.org
267.502.2545


Eyvind C. Boyesen,
B.A., Lehigh University
Boys School Courses: Algebra, Physical Education. Collaborative Courses: Fundamentals of Art, Photography, Stained Glass, Printmaking. Other Roles: Physical Education and Health Department Chair, Head Wrestling Coach, Asst Housemaster. | eyvind.boyesen@ancss.org
267.502.2690


Dylan Glenn
B.A., Bryn Athyn College
Boys School Courses: Ancient History. Collaborative Courses: PreCalculus, Honors PreCalculus. | dylan.glenn@ancss.org
267.502.2572


Jeremy Fehon

Boys School Courses: Introductory Physical Science, Geometry. | jeremy.fehon@ancss.org
267.502.2541


Elizabeth K. Fuller,
B.A., James Madison University; M.A. Arcadia University
Collaborative Courses:
Accelerated Algebra. Other Roles: Girls School Assistant Principal, Registrar. | elizabeth.fuller@ancss.org
267.502.2692


Dylan Odhner
B.A., Bryn Athyn College

Boys School Courses:
 Medieval History, Algebra 2. Collaborative Courses Senior Project. Other Roles: Social Media Director | dylan.odhner@ancss.org
267.502.2528 


Erica O. Stine
B.S., University of Delaware
Girls School Courses: Algebra 2.  Collaborative Courses: Applied Algebra 1. Other Roles: Educational Support, Senior Class Advisor. | erica.stine@ancss.org
267.502.2564


Rebecca Uber
B.A., Bryn Athyn College
Collaborative Courses: Algebra 3, Accelerated Geometry. | becca.uber@ancss.org
267.502.2555

Physical Education Department

Eyvind C. Boyesen, Physical Education and Health Department Chair
B.A., Lehigh University
Boys School Courses: Physical Education, Algebra I. Collaborative Courses: Fundamentals of Art, Photography, Stained Glass, Printmaking. Other Roles: Head Wrestling Coach, Asst. Housemaster. | eyvind.boyesen@ancss.org
267.502.2690


Hilary Bryntesson
B. Ed., Brighton Univ.; M.A., Bryn Athyn College
Girls School Courses: Physical Education, Health, Senior Religion. Other Roles: Junior Class Advisor | hilary.bryntesson@ancss.org
267.502.4819


Brian S. Horigan
B.S., University of Waterloo; M.S., Philadelphia University
Boys School Courses: Physical Education, Health. Other Roles: Educational Support. | brian.horigan@ancss.org
267.502.2594

Religion Department

Rev. Barry C. Halterman, Religion Department Chair
B.A., Bryn Athyn College; M.A., Temple University; M.Div., Bryn Athyn College Theological School
Girls School Courses: Freshman Religion, Senior Religion. Boys School Courses: Junior Religion. Collaborative Courses: Comparative Religions. Other Roles: Chaplain. | barry.halterman@ancss.org
267.502.2656


Elmo Acton
ANC Theological School
Boys School Courses: Sophomore Boys Religion. | elmo.acton@ancss.org


Rev. Chris Barber
B. A., Bryn Athyn College; M.Div., Bryn Athyn College Theological School
Girls School Courses: Sophomore Religion, Junior Religion. Boys School Courses: Freshman Religion, Senior Religion. Other Roles: Chapel; Sophomore Class Advisor. | chris.barber@ancss.org
267.502.2583


Hilary Bryntesson
B. Ed., Brighton Univ.; M.A., Bryn Athyn College
Girls School Courses: Physical Education, Health, Senior Religion. Other Roles: Junior Class Advisor. | hilary.bryntesson@ancss.org
267.502.4819


Science Department

Dave Keith, Science Department Chair
B.S., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; M.A., University of Virginia
Boys School Courses: Biology. Collaborative Courses: Physics. Other Roles: Scheduler, Boys Soccer Head Coach, Junior Class Advisor. | dave.keith@ancss.org
267.502.2897


Megan S. Allen
B.S., Union Institute and University

Girls School Courses: Algebra 1, Geometry, Biology. Other Roles: Assistant AKM Advisor. | megan.allen@ancss.org
267.502.4562


Ian Cole
B.S., Temple University; J.D., Temple Beasley School of Law

Collaborative Courses: Honors Chemistry. Boys School Courses: Introductory Physical Science. Other Roles: Freshman Class Advisor, Yearbook Advisor. | ian.cole@ancss.org
267.502.4563


Molly Cronlund
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
Collaborative Courses: Chemistry. Girls School Courses: Introductory Physical Science. | molly.cronlund@ancss.org
267.502.2702


Jeremy Fehon

Boys School Courses: Introductory Physical Science, Geometry. | jeremy.fehon@ancss.org
267.502.2541


Martha Odhner
B.S., Iowa State University of Science and Technology

Girls School Courses: Human Anatomy and Physiology. Other Roles: Honor Society Advisor. | martha.odhner@ancss.org
267.502.2668


Alex Rohtla
B.A.,University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; M.S., Villanova University
Boys School Courses: Human Anatomy and Physiology. Collaborative Courses: Environmental Science. Other Roles: Assistant Boys Lacrosse Coach, Sigma Advisor | alex.rohtla@ancss.org
267.502.2587

Educational Support Department

Brenda R. Rydstrom, Director of Educational Support, Student Center Director
B.A., University of Arizona; M.A., Holy Family University
| brenda.rydstrom@ancss.org
267.502.2662


Cheryl Cooper
B.A., Bryn Athyn College; M.Ed., Arcadia University
Educational Support.
| cheryl.cooper@ancss.org
267.502.2662


Sarah Gladish
B.A., Brandeis University, M.A., Holy Family University
Collaborative Courses: Performing Arts Portfolio. Other Roles: Dance Ensemble Director, Choreographer, Academian Advisor, Educational Support. | sarah.gladish@ancss.org
267.502.2665


Brian S. Horigan
B.S., University of Waterloo; M.S., Philadelphia University
Boys School Courses: Physical Education, Health. Other Roles: Educational Support. | brian.horigan@ancss.org
267.502.2594


Natasha R. Keys
B.A. and ESL Certificate, Arcadia University
Collaborative Courses: ESL; Educational Support; Spring ESL. | natasha.keys@ancss.org


Kendra Knight
B.A., Bryn Athyn College

Girls School Courses:
 U.S. History. Other Roles: AKM Advisor, Educational Support. | kendra.knight@ancss.org
267.502.2559 


Erica O. Stine
B.S., University of Delaware
Girls School Courses: Algebra 2.  Collaborative Courses: Applied Algebra 1. Other Roles: Educational Support, Senior Class Advisor. | erica.stine@ancss.org
267.502.2564


Mary Williams

Collaborative Courses: ESL; Educational Support; Spring ESL. Other Roles: Sophomore Class Advisor.
| mary.williams@ancss.org
267.502.2575

267-502-2500 | admissions@ancss.org

Academy of the New Church Secondary Schools

2815 Benade Circle, PO Box 707, Bryn Athyn, PA 19009

© Academy of the New Church 2016 | Privacy Policy