Athletic Program

Combined and individual athletic calendars can be found in the menu to the left.

Sports Hotline: 267-502-4801

Friends School League Schedule and Results

At ANC all students are welcome and encouraged to participate in athletics. Whether a student has played a sport for a long time or he or she is trying it for the first time, there is a place for all students who want to work hard and be part of a team. Students will benefit from the experience physically, emotionally and spiritually.

Core Purpose

The core purpose of ANC Athletics is to develop and apply moral virtues through athletic preparation and competition.

Core Values
  • We challenge our student athletes.
  • We promote a concept of teamwork which recognizes what is best in each student athlete.
  • We hold our programs to the highest levels of sportsmanship.
  • We develop physical, mental, and spiritual fitness.
  • We actively build community spirit.

As part of our effort to actively promote this goal, the Athletic Department has established Training Rules [pdf] to support our athletes in maintaining a healthy and moral lifestyle.

ANC Winter Sports Award 2014-2015


Exemplary Athlete Award

Angus Austin

Ronald K Nelson Award

Graham Johnson

Coaches Award

Caelan Allen

Keir Williams

Sam Croft Award

Angus Austin

Boys Hockey

Daniel Goodenough Award

Thomas Villante

Special Recognition Award

Austin Hibbs

Coaches Award

Jesse Frazier

Wyeth Kuhl

Lion Award

Jack McCabe

Girls Hockey

Most Valuable Player

Kyla Rogers

Most Improved Player

Ziyue Su

Coaches Award

Samantha Hill

Maddy Wille

Girls Basketball

Most Valuable Player

Ryann Kolb

Special Award

Ashley Smith

Most Improved Player

Tyra Walker

Boys Basketball

Exemplary Athlete Award

Carnel Harley

Coaches Award

Vince Jackson

267-502-2500 |

Academy of the New Church Secondary Schools

2815 Benade Circle, PO Box 707, Bryn Athyn, PA 19009